Breadcrumb Links

Meetings, minutes and attendees

  • Annual Parish Meeting of Electors
    The Annual Parish Meeting of Electors was held on Thursday 15 June 2018,  when the minutes of the 2017 meeting were approved.   The minutes have been uploaded – please click on the link above to read them.
  • Parish Council
    The full parish council meets on the third Thursday of the month at 7.00pm at the Goldsmith Centre, with the exception of March and September when it meets at Scawsby Community Centre. No meeting is held in August. The Annual Meeting of the parish council is held before the May monthly parish council meeting, starting at 6.30pm. The Annual Meeting of Electors is held before the June monthly parish council meeting, starting at 6.30pm.
    There is a short public session at this meeting – please seek further advice from the Clerk or Deputy Clerk to the parish council.
    Chair: Coun David Holland
    Vice-Chair: Coun Kevin Rodgers
    Members: Councillors Fiona Cahill, Lynette Chipp, Angela Curtis, Sarah Gallacher, Martin Greenhalgh, Pat Haith, Sandra Holland, Allan Jones, Dawn Longley, David McMullan, Tony Nicholson, Cynthia Ransome, Tony Rawlings, Judith Rodgers, Jo Sambrook.
  • Performance Review and Staffing CommitteeChair Coun Tony Rawlings Vice-Chair: Coun Angela Curtis Members: Councillors David McMullan, Cynthia Ransome, Kevin Rodgers.
  • Scawsby Community Centre Joint Management CommitteeVice-Chair: Tony Rawlings Members: Councillors Pat Haith, David McMullan, Tony Nicholson, Judith Rodgers,
    (Hard copies of any non-confidential minutes held at the parish council office).
  • Yorkshire Local Councils Association: Representatives: Councillors Angela Curtis and Allan Jones.
    (Hard copies of any non-confidential minutes held at the parish council office).
  • Sprotbrough Community Library Management Committee:  Representative: Coun Angela Curtis
  • Yorkshire Local Councils Association Branch Chair, Vice Chair and Joint Executive Board  Representative: Councillor Allan Jones
  • Don Gorge Community Group: Representative: Coun Cynthia Ransome
  • Neighbourhood Planning Group  Representatives: Councillors Lynette Chipp, Dawn Longley, Tony Nicholson, Cynthia Ransome
  • Doncaster MBC Parish Councils’ Joint Consultative Committee Representative: Coun Angela Curtis.
  • Doncaster Transport User Group Representatives: Councillors Angela Curtis, Sandra Holland
  • Anchorage Lane Play Area Working Group Chair: Coun Kevin Rodgers Members: Councillors: Dawn Longley, Pat Haith, Tony Rawlings, Jo Sambrook
  • Community Assets Working Group Chair: Coun David Holland Members: Councillors Lynette Chipp, Cynthia Ransome, Tony Rawlings, Kevin Rodgers
  • Newsletter Working Group Chair: Coun Pat Haith Members: Councillors Lynette Chipp, David Holland, Tony Nicholson, Cynthia Ransome, Kevin Rodgers